Board of Governors

of The Council of American Master Mariners, Inc.

The Council of American Master Mariners, Inc.


The Board of Governors (BOG) is the ruling body of CAMM, and make all major decisions regarding CAMM business. The Board is comprised of the National Officers, Vice Presidents and Chapter Presidents. Committees conduct other Council business and report back to the BOG.

BOG Members


National President

Captain Joe Hartnett


Executive  Vice President

Captain RJ Klein


National Secretary / Treasurer

Captain Augusta Roth

Immediate Past President

Captain Jeff Cowan


National Vice Presidents


Government liaison

Captain Jeff Cowan


International Relations - IFSMA

Captain Joe Hartnett



Captain Frank Zabrocky


Media - Communications

(Sidelights - Website)

Captain RJ Klein






Events and Meetings

Captain Tuuli Bookman







Chapter Presidents


New York / New Jersey (PONY)

Captain George Sandberg


Baltimore/Washington D.C.

Captain Joe Hartnett





Miami/Port Everglades

Captain Paul Coan


Tampa Bay

Captain Michael Michaelson



Captain Rusty Kligore



New Orleans (NOLA)

Captain Ed Higgins



Captain Michael Mc Cright


LA/Long Beach

Captain Mike Jessner


San Francisco Bay Area

Captain Nicholas Lewis


Columbia River Captain

Chief Engineer Paul Siracusa



Seattle / Pacific Northwest

Captain RJ Klein